Home » Book

Blog Archives

  • Post Image

    Under the Whispering Door

    Posted on September 21, 2021 by in

    When a reaper comes to collect Wallace Price from his own funeral, Wallace suspects he really might be dead. Instead of leading him directly to the afterlife, the reaper takes him to a small village. On the outskirts, off the path through the woods, tucked between mountains, is a particular tea shop, run by a […]

    Comments Off on Under the Whispering Door
    Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Velvet Was the Night

    Posted on September 21, 2021 by in

    From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a “delicious, twisted treat for lovers of noir” about a daydreaming secretary, a lonesome enforcer, and the mystery of a missing woman they’re both desperate to find. 1970s, Mexico City. Maite is a secretary who lives for one thing: the latest issue of Secret […]

    Comments Off on Velvet Was the Night
    Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Paola Santiago and the Forest of Nightmares

    Posted on September 21, 2021 by in

    Six months after Paola Santiago confronted the legendary La Llorona, life is nothing like she’d expected it to be. She is barely speaking to her best friends, Dante and Emma, and what’s worse, her mom has a totally annoying boyfriend. Even with her chupacabra puppy, Bruto, around, Pao can’t escape the feeling that she’s all […]

    Comments Off on Paola Santiago and the Forest of Nightmares
    Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Paola Santiago and the River of Tears

    Posted on September 21, 2021 by in

    Space-obsessed 12-year-old Paola Santiago and her two best friends, Emma and Dante, know the rule: Stay away from the river. It’s all they’ve heard since a schoolmate of theirs drowned a year ago. Pao is embarrassed to admit that she has been told to stay away for even longer than that, because her mother is […]

    Comments Off on Paola Santiago and the River of Tears
    Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    We Can Be Heroes

    Posted on September 21, 2021 by in

    Kyrie McCauley, author of If These Wings Could Fly, delivers a powerful contemporary YA novel about a trio of girls fighting for each other in the aftermath of a school shooting and the lasting bonds of friendship. Perfect for fans of Laura Ruby and Mindy McGinnis. “Welcome to Bell, proud home of Bell Firearms for […]

    Comments Off on We Can Be Heroes
    Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Beasts and Beauty: Dangerous Tales

    Posted on September 21, 2021 by in

    You think you know these stories, don’t you? You are wrong. You don’t know them at all. Twelve tales, twelve dangerous tales of mystery, magic, and rebellious hearts. Each twists like a spindle to reveal truths full of warning and triumph, truths that capture hearts long kept tame and set them free, truths that explore […]

    Comments Off on Beasts and Beauty: Dangerous Tales
    Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Happy Cats

    Posted on September 20, 2021 by in

    Cat lovers will purr for this paws-itively charming picture book—a celebration of felines and their many moods Porch cat Tree cat Book cat Barn cat Sun cat Mat cat Wherever there is yarn cat Emi Lenox’s charming and wonderfully expressive artwork is paired with a simple rhyming text that details all the different sorts of […]

    Comments Off on Happy Cats
    Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Redemptor

    Posted on September 20, 2021 by in

    The hotly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling YA fantasy about Tarisai’s quest to change her fate For the first time, an Empress Redemptor sits on Aritsar’s throne. To appease the sinister spirits of the dead, Tarisai must now anoint a council of her own, coming into her full power as a […]

    Comments Off on Redemptor
    Continue Reading...
  • Post Image

    Raybearer

    Posted on September 20, 2021 by in

    Nothing is more important than loyalty. But what if you’ve sworn to protect the one you were born to destroy? Tarisai has always longed for the warmth of a family. She was raised in isolation by a mysterious, often absent mother known only as The Lady. The Lady sends her to the capital of the […]

    Comments Off on Raybearer
    Continue Reading...